All things hip-hop, all things Tor

“They say I’m skinny now…

But I look big in a coupe”.

Man when Fifty spit those bars on “50 Shot Ya” back in ’03 I don’t think even he could’ve imagined this. Fast forward 7 years to 2010 & 50 Cent is slimmer than his bullet induced diet had him back in the day. Word is that Fif is starring in a new film “Thing Fall Apart” as a football player (believable) diagnosed with cancer (yiiikes) & he’s shed 60 pounds for the role. Now being slightly health & weight conscious myself I know what a task it is to drop 10, 20 even 30 lbs, but I can’t fathom what it would take to drop 60 lbs & in NINE WEEKS!!! Wow. That’s dedication. I’ve always admired 50’s drive. He’s very competitive & extremely focused, I mean you gotta respect a man that went from selling crack on Guy Brewer in Queens to selling 10 million records first time out. That’s impressive to say the least. I see these interwebs going crazy about how Fif looks & why’d he do it & he sucks & blah, blah, blah but I bet most of those commenters couldn’t shed half that weight in double the time it took him to do it. I tip my Yankee fitted to the homie for being that driven (even though Lloyd Banks says he wasn’t driven. To the venue that is, Lloyd says 50 would run to the venue from the hotel on tour sometimes up to 10 miles). What?!?!?! MADNESS.

Fif I’m back on deck myself man, just came in from a few hours in the gym and seeing those photos has me even more determined to get back in tip top shape. I salute you big homie. Job well done, now as for your acting in said film…that’s another story, hahaha…

flicks spotted at Curtis’

3 responses

  1. I’m actually starting to take him really serious as an actor because of this. He lost alot of muscle mass.

    May 27, 2010 at 12:46 AM

  2. Losing that much weight in 9 weeks is bad for all major organs…there is no healthy way of doing that. His determination is commended…let’s hope his acting is up to par with his dedication to losing all them pounds

    May 27, 2010 at 3:26 AM

  3. Queen B

    i respect him for taking this role very seriously. i just hope his acting will be good in this movie.

    June 4, 2010 at 11:12 PM

Leave a Reply

